And its 8w 4d – Can’t miss a beat!

I feel like my world revolves around the gym and food right now, and really it kind of does. But there is more to life, and I know that. Monday was a prime example of how days go sideways and sometimes you just have to roll with it.

The morning routine at our house right now is gym for me first, alarm goes off at 4:10am and I get up to get ready and be at the gym (sometimes pounding at the door) at 5am. I have to be home by 7am for my husband to switch with me – 2 year olds can’t watch themselves – and then I try to shower and get ready before the rugrat gets up around 7:30am.

Monday morning I could only do my 1hr cardio because I needed to be at work early to leave early and pick up my car getting fixed. GET ON WITH IT ALREADY RIGHT!??! Well that left me to do my weights at night.

I got all my meals in during the day, had a shake when I got home, picked up my car, had supper and then headed to the gym around 8:00pm. This way the kid is down and hubby can relax. But holy cow I forgot that the gym turns into a night club after dark! I was supposed to do legs but heck no was I going to attempt that. I ended up securing a cable and went to work on back and biceps.

I managed to do;

Straight Arm Lat Pulldown

Lat Pulldown (wide grip)

Cable Double Bicep

Bicep Cable Curl

Seated Row

Barbell Curl

I was home by about 9pm and had my last meal of the day – protein and water, made into a cake. I don’t think I fell asleep until past 10pm which is super late for me! So, 4:10am Tuesday morning was SUPER early.

Leave a comment